Which campaign parameter is NOT standard in Google Analytics ?
utm_source
utm_medium
utm_adgroup
utm_content
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By admin
Which campaign parameter is NOT standard in Google Analytics ?
utm_source
utm_medium
utm_adgroup
utm_content
By admin
By default, which of these is NOT considered a “medium” in Google Analytics?
organic
referral
cpc
Explanation:
There are only 3 default medium in Google Analytics i.e Organic, Referral and None.
Google Analytics detects three mediums without any customization.
You can read more here: https://analyticsacademy.withgoogle.com/course01/assets/pdf/DigitalAnalyticsFundamentals-Lesson4.5CollectingcampaigndataText.pdf
By admin
Which of these can join offline business systems data with online data collected by Google Analytics?
Data import
User ID
AdWords Linking
Goal tracking
Explanation:
Data Import lets you join the data generated by your offline business systems with the online data collected by Analytics. This can help you organize, analyze and act upon this unified data view in ways that are better aligned with your specific and unique business needs. For example, as a web publisher, you could join hits collected by Analytics with data dimensions exported from your CMS and CRM systems to analyze the relative contributions of authors to your site.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/3191589
About Data Import
Get a unified view of your data
Data Import lets you upload data from external sources and combine it with data you collect via Analytics. You can then use Analytics to organize and analyze all of your data in ways that better reflect your business.
Why use Data Import?
If you use a variety of systems and tools to run your business, you can use Analytics to join and analyze that data in one place. For example, you can turn separate CRM data, ecommerce data, and Analytics data into a single comprehensive view of your business.
Each business system you use generates its own data store. Your CRM might contain information like customer-loyalty rating, lifetime value and product preferences. If you are a web publisher, your content management tool probably stores data dimensions such as author and article category. If you are an ecommerce business, you might create catalogs that describe your products according to prices, style, size, etc. And (since you’re reading this), you most likely use Analytics to track traffic and performance for your websites, mobile apps or appliances. Typically, this data exists in its own “information silo,” unaffected and uninformed by the data in other silos.
Data Import lets you join the data generated by your offline business systems with the online data collected by Analytics. This can help you organize, analyze and act upon this unified data view in ways that are better aligned with your specific and unique business needs. For example, as a web publisher, you could join hits collected by Analytics with data dimensions exported from your CMS and CRM systems to analyze the relative contributions of authors to your site.
Types of data you can import
Data Import lets you upload and integrate information with your Analytics account at 3 different points in the data collection and processing chain.
Hit-data import
Hit-data import lets you send hit data directly into Analytics. This provides an alternative to using the tracking code, Collection API, the Mobile SDKs, or the Measurement Protocol. Imported hits are added to your Analytics property prior to any processing; therefore, your imported data may be affected by processing-time actions, such as filters. Because you are importing hits, this data can be seen by all reporting views for that property (unless you specifically filter them from selected views).
This type of import supports uploading the following types of data:
Refund Data—align your internal ecommerce reporting with Analytics by importing ecommerce refund data.
Extended-data import
Extended-data import adds to (extends) the data already collected and processed, or being processed, for the selected reporting views. Typically, this extended data is stored in a custom dimension or metric, though in some cases you might want to overwrite the default information already gathered (for example, importing a campaign’s Source or Medium dimension).
You can upload the following data types:
User Data—create segments and remarketing lists that incorporate imported user metadata, such as a loyalty rating or lifetime customer value.
Campaign Data—expand and reuse your existing non-Google campaign codes by importing ad campaign-related dimensions, such as source.
Geographical Data—create custom geographical regions, allowing you to report on and analyze Analytics data in ways that are better aligned with your business’ organization.
Content Data—group content using imported content metadata, such as author, date published, and article category.
Product Data—gain better merchandising insights by importing product metadata, such as size, color, style, or other product-related dimensions.
Custom Data—provides support for importing custom data sets.
Summary-data import
Summary-data import lets you sum uploaded metrics. Imported summary data is applied to the selected reporting views after all processing and aggregation of collected data. This can be useful when you receive data in batches some time following hit collection, as summary data import lets you add to or update your information as it becomes available.
Currently, summary data import supports the following import type:
Cost Data—include 3rd party (non-Google) ad network clicks, cost and impression data to gain a more complete picture of your ad spend.
Where is Data Import?
Data import steps: select your account, then property, then click Data Import.
Accessing Data Import.
To access Data Import:
Sign in to Google Analytics.
Click Admin, and navigate to the property to which you want to upload the data.
In the PROPERTY column, click Data Import. This displays the Data Sets page.
Select an existing Data Set or create a new one to hold your imported data.
How Data Import works
Data Import works by uploading text files containing external data to an Analytics property. This information is typically exported from an offline business tool (for example, your CRM or CMS system). For smaller amounts of data, you might create the upload file manually, using a text editor or spreadsheet.
Data Import joins the offline data you’ve uploaded with the default hit data being collected by Analytics from your websites, mobile apps or other devices. Imported data can be used to enhance your reports, segments and remarketing audiences in ways that reflect your own business needs and organization. The result is a much fuller, more complete picture of your users’ on- and offline activity.
How you upload data
You can upload data by one of two methods:
From the Analytics user interface, using the Admin > (Property) > Data Import option
Using the Analytics Management API
The uploaded data is added to or modifies data already collected for that Property by the Javascript tracking code, mobile SDK or measurement protocol.
How Data Import joins on- and offline data
When you configure Data Import, you create a Data Set, which defines one or more dimensions to use as a key. Data Import uses this key to match values in the uploaded data to values in your collected hit data. The rest of your imported data you upload is stored in the dimensions or metrics you define in the Data Set. Imported data can use either default or custom dimensions and metrics. Imported data can be used in reports, remarketing audiences and other Analytics tools alongside standard data collected by the website tracking code, mobile SDK or Measurement Protocol.
Import vs. collection
Expand the section below to learn some reasons why you might want to import data rather than rely on collecting hit data.
By admin
Which of these would prevent data from appearing in a Custom Report?
You haven’t shared that Custom report with users in the same view
You’ve applied too many dimensions to the Custom Report
You’ve applied a filter that filters out all of your data
You’ve applied too many metrics to the Custom Report
By admin
Which of these is NOT a benefit of using segments in your data analysis?
You can isolate and analyze specific conversion paths using conversion segments
You can analyze users by single or multi-session conditions
You can permanently modify the data in your view
You can compare behavior metrics for groups of users like Converters vs non Converters
By admin
Which report helps you determine the percent of your site traffic that has visited previously?
New vs Returning report
Referrals report
Frequency & Recency report
Sales Performance report
By admin
Which user characteristic may NOT be used to change keyword bids in AdWords?:
ad preference
device
time of day
location
Explanation:
It comes under the bid adjustment. Bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. For example, sometimes a click is worth more to you if it comes from a smartphone, at a certain time of day, or from a specific location.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2732132
About bid adjustments
Bid adjustments allow you to show your ads more or less frequently based on where, when, and how people search. For example, sometimes a click is worth more to you if it comes from a smartphone, at a certain time of day, or from a specific location.
In this article, you’ll learn about the different types of bid adjustments and their requirements, how multiple adjustments interact, and what options are available for different types of campaigns.
If you’re looking for instructions on how to set bid adjustments, read how to add or remove a bid adjustment.
How bid adjustments work
Bid adjustments are set by percentages.
Say you’ve got a campaign that performs well on mobile devices with a max CPC bid of US$1. To show your ad to more customers on mobile devices, you increase your bid by 20% for searches on mobile devices, resulting in a final bid amount of US$1.20. Here’s the math:
Starting bid: $1
Mobile adjustment: $1 + ($1 x 20%) = $1.20
Resulting bid for searches on mobile devices: $1.20
In another example, let’s say you have a US$1 bid and would like to decrease it. To adjust it to US$0.80, select Decrease by 20%.
By admin
Which view filter(s) would you apply if you wanted to include only users from Brazil or Argentina?
Filter 1: exclude Peru or Bolivia
Filter 1: include Brazil or Argentina
Filter 1: include Brazil > Filter 2: include Argentina
Filter 1: include Argentina > Filter 2: include Brazil
By admin
Which of the following criteria could NOT be used for a Dynamic Remarketing audience?
Users who viewed your homepage
Users who viewed a search result page on your website
Users who viewed product detail pages
Users who returned an item they purchased
Explanation:
you can implement Dynamic Remarketing by using the preconfigured All Users list, creating more narrowly targeted lists lets you focus your ad content and budget where it will have the most impact. For example, users who have already added items to their shopping carts might need just a reminder or incentive to complete their transactions, while users who have only viewed the products may need more convincing about the overall value of the products.
By following the same procedure you use to create Remarketing Audiences, you can build segment-based Dynamic Remarketing Audiences using your new dimensions.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/3457161
Create audiences for Dynamic Remarketing
After you’ve updated your tags with the vertical attributes you want to use, those attributes are then available in Analytics, and you can use them to create your Remarketing Audiences.
Target users based on where they are in the conversion funnel
You can create user-based Remarketing Audiences in Analytics that identify users in various levels of the conversion funnel. While you can implement Dynamic Remarketing by using the preconfigured All Users list, creating more narrowly targeted lists lets you focus your ad content and budget where it will have the most impact. For example, users who have already added items to their shopping carts might need just a reminder or incentive to complete their transactions, while users who have only viewed the products may need more convincing about the overall value of the products.
By following the same procedure you use to create Remarketing Audiences, you can build segment-based Dynamic Remarketing Audiences using your new dimensions:
Import audiences preconfigured for your vertical
You can import a preconfigured Remarketing Audience into your Analytics Account based on your business vertical.
Because the attribute values are different for each industry vertical, the audience definitions vary slightly. For example, if you import the configuration for Retail, then you’ll have a slightly different audience than if you import the configuration for Travel.
By admin
To send data from a web-connected device like a point-of-sale system to Google Analytics, what would you use?
Data Import
The Networking Protocol
Browser cookies
The Measurement Protocol
Explanation:
The Measurement Protocol lets you send data to Analytics from any internet-connected device. It’s particularly useful when you want to send data to Analytics from a kiosk, a point of sale system, or anything that is not a website or mobile app
Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6086079
A standard set of rules for collecting and sending hits from any internet-connected device to Analytics.
Because, while the Analytics JavaScript and mobile SDKs automatically build hits to send data to Analytics from websites and mobile apps, you must manually build data collection hits for other kinds of devices. The Measurement Protocol defines how to construct the hits and how to send them to Analytics.
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